Chicken soup

Vera Futorjanski
2 min readJun 5, 2021

--

The first few days when I broke my toes I had a cast on. So I limped between my apartment and the restaurant downstairs. On day 2 the chef came to me and asked about the injury and suggested he made chicken soup for me. That chicken soup was not on the menu. He showed me pictures of him with 2 legs broken and told me that what helped him was chicken soup. I of course gladly agreed, especially as I love chicken soup. From that day onwards I went to the restaurant every day to have the special chicken soup he made for me.

On day 5 I was there as always, (feeling super sick on top of having the broken toe)

and I told him: “I told my parents about you and that you make chicken soup for me every day. Thank you so much”.

To which he replied: “ I am your parents here”.

I cried a little… 🥺

He and this restaurant definitely won a customer for life.

People will never forget how you make them feel as Maya Angelou famously said.

Thank you chef Jaswant Panwar and the whole address Fountain Views restaurant staff. Always so attentive and kind. You definitely made me feel much better 🙏🏼❤️

--

--

Vera Futorjanski

CEO VeritasVentures Ex @500startups @DubaiFuture @RocketBerlin Founder of a startup / Global Ambassador @vitalvoices / Innovation Expert @WEF and @UN